Gaymer and Geek (What I am about)

Welcome to my little section of the internet. I thought for my first post I should tell you a little about myself and what I plan to do with my blog.

My name is Scott. I am 26 and I am going to school in NYC for an MFA in poetry. I find a lot of my free time is spent just enjoying geek life and culture, reading comics, watching movies (good ones and bad ones), playing games (mostly video as all my board game friends are spread out across the country now), and I just find myself wanting to write about it in a form that isn’t poetry. Worse case scenario this will end up being something for me to go back and look at when I am bored and want something to do. So if that is the case and I am the only one who is reading this, hello future me (hello anyways really. Good for you, you’re not dead yet.). Hello to anyone else who is reading this as well.

I know a lot of my free time right now is reading the X-men comics from the very start. The X-men were my first favorite group of superheros (I am really into Batman too, but haven’t been able to keep up with the comics) so I really wanted to start at the very start of their journey. So expect the first couple of posts to be reviews and random thoughts on those comics.

I also tend to play a lot of video games when I am not doing school work. Right now I find myself playing World of Warcraft a lot, and I will probably make a lot of WoW related posts when things come out, when there is major developments, when I just want to rant about my guild. Etc.

I also tend to read and watch a lot of shows so I am sure they will make it into blog posts as well. What can you do?

That’s all for now.

2 thoughts on “Gaymer and Geek (What I am about)

Leave a Reply

